filters
state:
Show
city:
Show
category:
Show
product:
Show
My 4-6 weeks delivery time frame is turning into ?? weeks. Nobody saw it necessary to contact me. My complaint was addressed with the info that the salesperson was wrong regarding the delivery time. Perhaps some retraining is in order? Perhaps a change in management is...
Read more
Anonymous
E Ita Auringer

Follow-up: The delivery - once it occurred - was handled in a professional and courteous manner. The furniture is in perfect condition and was placed in the prepared area. The...

FurnitureRowCustomerServi
FurnitureRowCustomerServi
Furniture Row Verified Representative

Hello, thank you for taking the opportunity to provide us with some feedback on your recent experience. We completely understand why you're frustrated, and we'd like to speak ...

I liked
  • Selection
I didn't like
  • Excuses and promises
#1080161
Very bad experience regarding delivery. We were told they will deliver on a particular day only after we followed up. We were told we will get a call to do this at a time of our choice - nothing - no phone calls and a day before we get automated response that delivery...
Read more
FurnitureRowCustomerServi
FurnitureRowCustomerServi
Furniture Row Verified Representative

Hello, thank you for taking the opportunity to provide us with some feedback on your recent experience at Furniture Row. We completely understand why you're frustrated, and we...

1.0
Gray, Tennessee
#1071426
What a wasted trip to Tulsa. We found the exact same thing at Mathis Brothers and saved $636.00. The St. Louis 2-pc home theater wall 84" with Console was $1,799.00 at Furniture Row, and the exact same thing was $1,283.95 at Mathis Brothers. We also bought the matching...
Read more
Anonymous
People are dumb

I didn't realize all stores got together and starting charging the same price for everything that looked the same? Haha wow. 1.thats why people shop around and 2. That's why ...

FurnitureRowCustomerServi
FurnitureRowCustomerServi
Furniture Row Verified Representative

Hello, thank you for taking the opportunity to provide us with some feedback on your recent experience at Furniture Row. We completely understand why you're upset, and we'd li...

#1057177

Furniture Row - Never Again

Furniture Row
#1054477
2.1
Worst experience ever. They delivered the wrong mattress and put a huge hole in my wall. Took them 6 days to deliver the right one. And showed up 3 hours early. Still have the hole in the wall. The most unprofessional Staff from the salesman to the management and delivery people.
Comment
Show

Sofa Mart Sofa Review

Furniture Row
#919547
4.2
Barracuda bonded leather sofa peeling after 4 years. Product discontinued & I can't find replacement pillows.
Comment
Show

Furniture Review

Furniture Row
#680253
1.0
I ordered furnature and they delivered it and scratched it 3 times. They delivered it late at night after i asked for am appointment. Never will buy anything from them again nor will recommend them to anyone
Comment
Show

Dining Room Table Review

Furniture Row
#640187
We went to buy a new dining room table and was greeted by a snobby blond lady who apparently did not think we were worth her time and simply said, if you need something let me know and walked away. We had immediate questions but were not about to chase down a sales lady for each one. We left quickly.
Comment
Show
I ordered and paid cash for a Bridgeport Island in Black and 2 weeks later got notice that they were delivering a white one. When I first paid I was told it would only take a week, then after a week I called and was told it would take 2 weeks. When I wasn't called...
Read more
Anonymous
People dumb

Wow I can't believe those human beings processing your order would ever make a mistake, how dare they! And since you paid CASH you should of gotten the extra super good servi...

FurnitureRowCustomerServi
FurnitureRowCustomerServi
Furniture Row Verified Representative

Hello, thank you for taking the opportunity to provide us with some feedback on your recent experience at Furniture Row. We completely understand why you're frustrated, and we...

1.0
I didn't like
  • Ordering wrong color
  • Excuses and promises
#1048190
08/13/2017 1100 .....I have a California King Waterbed. It sprung a Leak on the Seam......6 yr Warranty.....I call the Store where I bought it....3 years ago....Midland Tx. an they don't have it in Stock, Why? if anyone has a Waterbed still the most Popular Size is the...
Read more
FurnitureRowCustomerServi
FurnitureRowCustomerServi
Furniture Row Verified Representative

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're sorry to hear this and would like to see if we can help. Could you please visit our Customer Support Center at ei...

1.0
I didn't like
  • Everthing
#1087140
Will never shop at furniture row again
Will never shop at furniture row again
Will never shop at furniture row again
Will never shop at furniture row again
Will never shop at furniture row again
My wife and I bought a 2 piece couch and love seat. The furniture row (sofa mart). The employee advised we purchase the 5 year fabric protection plan because any problem fabric related would be covered. (WRONG)! We filed a claim due to both of our couches having...
Read more
FurnitureRowCustomerServi
FurnitureRowCustomerServi
Furniture Row Verified Representative

Hello, thank you for taking the opportunity to provide us with some feedback on your recent experience at Furniture Row. We completely understand why you're upset, and we'd li...

1.0
I didn't like
  • Poor service
  • Runaround when the sofa proved to be defective
#946946
although i have been helped by brad in Denver 2 years ago we bought the cloud sofas and after a 2 months the color started so come off the replaced a recliner and the 2 months ago the color started to come off the replacement and the other recliner then the motor broke...
Read more
Anonymous
DumbPeople

Yeah I'd never buy from a place that replaces or fixes everything that goes wrong in the stuff I got from them. Furniture should never ever show wear and should never wear out...

FurnitureRowCustomerServi
FurnitureRowCustomerServi
Furniture Row Verified Representative

Hello, thank you for taking the opportunity to provide us with some feedback on your recent experience at Furniture Row. We're sorry to hear that and understand why you're fru...

Product
#1035785
Do not pay for the Furniture Row warranty. It's a scam and they know it. I was told the warranty would cover the furniture I purchased if it became damaged. I bought an entire bedroom set, dining set, and 2 children's bedroom sets. When I attempted to use the warranty...
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

could you have possibly left out HOW furniture got damaged? does warranty's limitation kick in for certain situations

Anonymous
People dumb

I can't believe those online reviews only talked about bad things happening?!?!? Things written on the internet are usually so positive and when people buy stuff and it works ...

1.0
#1046615
I purchased my items from the St. George, UT store and am having them delivered out of the Draper, UT store. I have not stepped foot into the Draper store, but the incompetency I've had to deal with over the phone is just ridiculous. I've called them three times and...
Read more
Anonymous
Utah dumb

I can't believe the stuff took an extra 2 weeks from the time they wrote on your receipt initially. What was the word right before the number of weeks it would take? Oh that's...

FurnitureRowCustomerServi
FurnitureRowCustomerServi
Furniture Row Verified Representative

Hello, thank you for taking the opportunity to provide us with some feedback on your recent experience at Furniture Row. We see that we have already been in contact with you t...

1.8
I liked
  • That the st george store actually tried to help
I didn't like
  • Awful customer service
  • Being lied to
  • No one contacted me
#1017642
I didn't realize in this competitive economy that a business could get away with this unacceptable customer service. We bought a $3000. sectional sofa November 15 and have yet to receive the end recliner. Nothing but excuses. They obviously do not value customer...
Read more
Anonymous
You r dumbest person ever

Wow I really wish I had as much free time as you do. I'm glad I'm not as crazy as you are because there is nothing in this world that would make me stand at an intersection ha...

FurnitureRowCustomerServi
FurnitureRowCustomerServi
Furniture Row Verified Representative

Hello, thank you for the review. We're sorry to hear that but we see that we have been in contact with you via your reviews on other sites. We look forward to speaking with yo...

1.2
I didn't like
  • Terrible customer service
  • Being lied to repeatedly
#988146